Mayor & City Council

MeetingsCity Council 2022

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • First and third Tuesdays of each month
  • Council Chambers at City Hall
    710 E San Augustine St.
    Deer Park, TX 77536

Special meetings and workshops are held as needed. Those wishing to speak before council may do so by registering by 7:25 p.m. on the day of the meeting. For further information, call the city secretary at 281-478-7248.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and minutes are available online and posted on the city's bulletin board prior to the scheduled meeting .


The City Council consists of seven members, a mayor and six council members. The current members are:

Mission Statement

The Mission of the City of Deer Park is to deliver exemplary municipal services that provide the community a high quality of life consistent with our history, culture, and unique character.

City of Deer Park Vision Statement

Deer Park is a vibrant, sustainable community; a safe place to work, play, and live, offering growth and opportunity to all residents and businesses.

About the City Council

The City of Deer Park has a council-manager form of government. Under this form of government, the elected City Council sets the policies for the operation of the city's government. The administrative responsibility rests with the city manager who is appointed by the City Council.

Correspondence to the mayor and members of the City Council can be sent by email or mailed to:
City of Deer Park
P.O. Box 700
Deer Park, TX 77536-0700